Dataobservability

BUYER GUIDE

Collibra Pricing: How Much Collibra Costs Per User, Per License, and for Data Quality

Collibra runs the most complete enterprise governance suite in the market and publishes no price for any of it. Its own pricing page returns a 404. There is exactly one place where a Collibra number is publicly transactable, and this page transcribes it, explains what the single line item does and does not include, and shows why the per user figures circulating in search results are arithmetic errors.

See pricing

14-day trial, no credit card, read-only connection

SNOWFLAKE · PROD
247 tables |
Break a monitor:

Alerted #data-eng 0.8s ago.

Downstream impact · consumers at risk

INCIDENT #1042 OPEN · owner @you

How much is Collibra per year?

Collibra lists the Collibra Data Intelligence Platform on AWS Marketplace at 170,000.00 dollars for a 12 month contract. The pricing table carries a single dimension, named Collibra Cloud Platform and described as a Subscription to Collibra Data Intelligence Cloud, with no user count, no data volume, no table count and no unit of any kind attached to it. A second listing prices the same platform on AWS GovCloud at 221,000.00 dollars for 12 months, a 51,000 dollar premium for US federal and public sector deployments. Both listings state that all fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable except as required by law, and both offer 24 month and 36 month contract tabs alongside the 12 month one. Everything else is quote only: collibra.com/pricing returns HTTP 404, and the Collibra Data Quality and Observability product page carries no price, no tier, no unit and no free trial, only a guided tour and a demo request. Checked at source on September 4, 2026.

Last updated September 2026

// COMPARE

Side by side

Collibra pricing compared

Swipe to see all columns →

Collibra offer Where published Price (Sept 2026) What the meter counts
Collibra Data Intelligence Platform AWS Marketplace 170,000.00 dollars for 12 months One flat line item. No user, volume or table unit is attached to it
Same platform, AWS GovCloud AWS Marketplace 221,000.00 dollars for 12 months The identical single line item, priced for US federal and public sector
Collibra Data Quality and Observability collibra.com No figure. Request a demo Not disclosed publicly
Collibra Data Catalog collibra.com No figure. Request a demo Not disclosed publicly
collibra.com/pricing Collibra website Returns HTTP 404 There is no pricing page to read
Dataobservability dataobservability.ai/pricing 99, 299 and 799 dollars a month Published tiers, 14 day trial, no card required

Positioning and pricing models are summarized in good faith from each vendor's public pages, September 2026. Verify current terms with the vendor.

// CAPABILITY

What you get

What actually drives a Collibra quote

The listed price has no unit, so it cannot be scaled

This is the most important structural fact about Collibra pricing and it is the opposite of every other vendor in this market. Monte Carlo meters per monitor. Bigeye meters per monitored table. Acceldata meters per terabyte of processed volume. Sifflet meters per asset. Datadog meters its data observability product per host per hour. Collibra publishes one line, Collibra Cloud Platform, at 170,000.00 dollars for 12 months, and attaches no unit to it at all. You cannot multiply that figure out to your own footprint, because there is nothing to multiply. It is a commitment for platform access, and what that access includes for your specific module mix is settled entirely inside a sales conversation.

The published number is the platform, not the data quality module

Collibra Data Quality and Observability is a distinct product with its own page, its own capability list, and its own sales motion. The AWS listing describes its dimension as a Subscription to Collibra Data Intelligence Cloud, which is the platform. Nothing in the listing states that data quality rules, anomaly monitoring, or observability are inside that 170,000 dollar line. Treat any assumption that they are as unverified, and ask for the module breakdown in writing before you compare the number to anything.

The GovCloud premium is 30 percent and it is published

Very few vendors let you see the public sector delta on their own product. Collibra does, by accident of having two listings. The commercial cloud subscription is 170,000.00 dollars for 12 months and the AWS GovCloud subscription is 221,000.00 dollars for the same 12 months and the same single dimension. That is a 51,000 dollar difference, close to 30 percent, for a US federal or public sector deployment of an otherwise identical platform. If you are budgeting a FedRAMP-adjacent estate, that ratio is worth carrying into every other vendor conversation you have.

Non-refundable means the commitment is the risk

Both listings carry the sentence: all fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable except as required by law. Combined with an annual minimum in six figures and no free trial anywhere on the product pages, that puts the entire evaluation burden before the purchase. There is no way to run Collibra Data Quality against your own tables for two weeks and decide. The guided tour and the demo are the evaluation, and then you commit for a year.

// 4 STEPS

How it works

From connected to caught

01

Ask which modules the number covers, in writing

The single published dimension is platform access. Before you compare a Collibra proposal to anything, get a written list of which modules are inside the quoted figure: catalog, business glossary, policy manager, data quality and observability, lineage, and privacy each have their own product page and their own capability set. A quote that includes three of them is not comparable to one that includes six.

02

Find out what the renewal is indexed to

Because the listed dimension has no unit, growth does not price itself. Ask directly what changes the number at renewal: user count, connected sources, rules executed, processed volume, or nothing at all. Vendors with a unit will tell you the unit. When there is no published unit, the renewal mechanism is the thing to negotiate, and it is much easier to negotiate before the first signature than at month eleven.

03

Price the implementation separately from the license

Governance platforms are configured, not installed. Glossary structure, stewardship workflows, policy mapping, and rule authoring are project work, and on a platform at this scale that work is routinely a large fraction of first year cost. Ask for the professional services estimate as its own line so that the license figure you are comparing across vendors is actually a license figure.

04

Run a published-price monitoring platform against the same tables

If what you actually need is monitoring rather than a governance program, the fastest way to calibrate a six figure quote is to have a working comparison on the same data while the quote is live. Connect a transparent platform to the same warehouse read only, watch the same tables for two weeks, and compare the alerts and the invoice. That comparison is the single most useful thing you can bring to a renewal conversation.

Where the per user Collibra prices in Google come from, and why they are wrong

Search for Collibra pricing and several results confidently quote a per user per month figure in the mid five figures. One widely syndicated page lists a range beginning at 14,167 dollars per user per month. That number is not a per user price and it is not a monthly price. It is 170,000 divided by 12. Somebody took the annual AWS Marketplace contract total, amortized it across twelve months to get 14,166.67 dollars, rounded it, and then labeled the result per user per month. The arithmetic is the giveaway, and once you see it you can spot the same derivation in several other aggregator pages. Collibra has never published a per user rate. It has never published a per seat rate. The only publicly transactable Collibra figures are the two AWS Marketplace subscriptions, and neither of them mentions users at all. If a comparison table you are relying on contains a per user Collibra number, check whether it equals a round annual figure divided by twelve before you put it in front of a finance team.

What the two AWS Marketplace listings actually say

The commercial listing is titled Collibra Data Intelligence Platform. Its pricing table has one row. The Dimension column reads Collibra Cloud Platform, the Description column reads Subscription to Collibra Data Intelligence Cloud, and the Cost per 12 months column reads 170,000.00 dollars. Above the table are three contract tabs for 12, 24 and 36 months. Below it sits the vendor refund policy, which reads that all fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable except as required by law, and a note that buyers can request a private offer for a custom quote or custom EULA. The second listing is the same platform on AWS GovCloud, with the same single dimension name and the same refund policy, at 221,000.00 dollars for 12 months. One point of caution that applies to reading any AWS Marketplace listing: the page shell embeds a block of frequently asked questions belonging to entirely different vendors, so dollar figures for metrics per thousand active series, per gigabyte log rates, per credit conversions and per thousand dollars of cloud spend appear in the page source. Those belong to Grafana, Confluent, Matillion, MongoDB, Pinecone and CloudZero. They have nothing to do with Collibra. Read only the rows inside the contract pricing table.

How a no-unit price behaves next to metered competitors

Reduce the market to one question, what happens to the invoice when you do more of the thing the tool exists to do, and the meters separate cleanly. Add three checks to four hundred tables you already watch and a per monitor meter moves, a per table meter does not. Connect six hundred barely instrumented tables and a per table meter moves, a per monitor meter does not. Double your pipeline runtime and a per host per hour meter moves while neither of the other two does. Collibra sits outside that entire comparison, because its published figure responds to none of those actions. For a buyer, a no-unit commitment has one genuine advantage and one genuine risk. The advantage is predictability inside the term: whatever you do to your estate this year, the number does not move. The risk is that the same absence of a unit means you have no formula to argue with at renewal, and no way to demonstrate that your usage did not grow. Vendors with a published unit hand you a spreadsheet. Vendors without one hand you a relationship.

Who Collibra is genuinely right for, and who is overbuying

This deserves a fair answer rather than a competitive one. Collibra is built for organizations running a formal data governance program with people whose job title contains the word steward. If you need a business glossary that legal and compliance will actually sign off on, policy management with evidence trails, stewardship workflows with approvals, and regulatory reporting that survives an audit, Collibra is one of a very small number of platforms that credibly does all of it, and the price reflects that scope. Buyers who are overbuying are the ones who arrived at Collibra because a table stopped loading and nobody noticed for three days. That is a monitoring problem. Freshness, volume, schema and distribution checks on warehouse tables, with alerts that reach the on-call rotation, is a much smaller product than a governance suite, and the gap between a six figure annual commitment and a published monthly tier is not a discount negotiation, it is a different category of purchase. The honest test: write down the three outcomes you need in the first ninety days. If two of the three are about people, process, and approvals, Collibra is the right shape. If all three are about knowing when data broke, it is not.

What Collibra Data Quality and Observability includes, from the product page

The product was formerly reachable at collibra.com/products/data-quality, which now redirects to data-quality-and-observability, so the observability framing is now part of the product name itself. The page claims AI-assisted rule authoring with reusable rule templates, automated and custom anomaly monitoring, lineage for root cause and impact analysis, data quality scoring and profiling, alert routing and issue workflows, and integration with the surrounding catalog and policy layer. That is a genuinely broad capability list and the integration with the governance layer is the part competitors cannot copy, because a data quality score that lands on a certified, glossary-linked asset means something different from a score in a standalone tool. What the page does not carry is a price, a tier, an edition, a unit of measure, or a free trial. The only calls to action are an interactive tour and a demo request. That combination, deep capability with zero published commercial information, is the defining shape of enterprise governance buying, and it is the reason a search for Collibra pricing returns nine aggregator pages and no vendor page.

// FAQ

Questions buyers ask

Collibra pricing FAQ

Does Collibra publish pricing on its website?

No. As of September 4, 2026, collibra.com/pricing returns an HTTP 404 error, and the country-specific variant redirects to that same 404. The Collibra Data Quality and Observability product page carries no price, no tier, no edition, no unit of measure and no trial offer. The only calls to action on it are an interactive product tour and a demo request. The single place a Collibra figure is publicly transactable is AWS Marketplace.

What is the Collibra pricing model?

A flat annual platform subscription with no published unit. The AWS Marketplace listing carries exactly one dimension, named Collibra Cloud Platform, at 170,000.00 dollars for a 12 month contract, and attaches no user count, seat count, data volume, table count or rule count to it. Contract tabs exist for 12, 24 and 36 months. That is structurally different from the rest of the data quality market, where Monte Carlo bills per monitor, Bigeye per monitored table, Acceldata per terabyte processed, Sifflet per asset and Datadog per host per hour.

How much does Collibra cost per user?

Collibra does not publish a per user rate, and the per user figures that circulate in search results are derived, not quoted. The most widely repeated one starts at 14,167 dollars per user per month, which is 170,000 divided by 12: an annual contract total amortized monthly and then mislabeled as per user. Neither AWS Marketplace listing mentions users. If a per seat number matters to your business case, it has to come from your own quote in writing.

What does a Collibra license cost?

The only license figure Collibra publishes anywhere is the AWS Marketplace subscription: 170,000.00 dollars for 12 months of the Collibra Data Intelligence Platform on commercial AWS, or 221,000.00 dollars for 12 months of the same platform on AWS GovCloud. Both are non-cancellable and non-refundable except as required by law. Implementation, configuration and stewardship effort sit outside those numbers and on a governance platform they are rarely small.

Is Collibra free?

There is no free tier and no free trial of the platform. The product pages offer a guided interactive tour and a demo request, and Collibra runs a free community, but neither gives you the product connected to your own data. Combined with a non-refundable annual commitment, that means the entire evaluation happens before you can see the tool working on your tables. Vendors that publish a tier and a card-free trial let you invert that order.

What does Collibra cost on AWS GovCloud?

The GovCloud listing prices a Subscription to Collibra Data Intelligence Platform on AWS GovCloud at 221,000.00 dollars for 12 months, against the same single Collibra Cloud Platform dimension used on the commercial listing. That is 51,000 dollars above the 170,000.00 dollar commercial figure, a premium of roughly 30 percent for a US federal or public sector deployment of the same platform. The same non-cancellable, non-refundable policy applies.

Can you buy Collibra without talking to sales?

Through AWS Marketplace, yes, and that is the practical reason the listings matter. A Marketplace subscription is transactable, and the spend can draw down an existing AWS committed spend agreement, which frequently shortens procurement more than any discount does. Buying direct from Collibra means a scoped sales conversation, and the Marketplace listing itself invites buyers to request a private offer for a custom quote or custom EULA, which is where most enterprise deals actually land.

Why is Collibra so expensive?

Because you are buying a governance program, not a monitoring tool. The platform spans catalog, business glossary, policy management, stewardship workflows, lineage, privacy and data quality, and it is sold to organizations that need all of it to survive an audit. That scope is real and the price is consistent with it. The mismatch happens when a team arrives at Collibra to solve a much smaller problem, which is not knowing when a table stopped loading. Warehouse freshness, volume, schema and distribution monitoring with alerts in Slack and PagerDuty is a different category of purchase and it starts at 99 dollars a month here.

Catch broken data before your stakeholders do

Connect your warehouse and get collibra pricing live from one read-only connection. Transparent pricing, no credit card.